AKQA - Elton John The Ultimate Call_V28 cover
AKQA - Elton John The Ultimate Call_V28 cover | Foto: AKQA - Elton John The Ultimate Call_V28 cover

Elton John And Friends Reunite For Ultimate Zoom Call

Por: Karen Limón

6, January, 2022 en Showbiz

(December 21, 2021) – Elton John and the collaborators from the acclaimed UK Number 1 album ‘The Lockdown Sessions’ have reunited over Zoom for a wonderfully warm seasonal video. Filled with all the idiosyncrasies that have come to characterize how we’ve all communicated over the last two years; it is a fitting way to celebrate a project as unique as ‘The Lockdown Sessions’. The video is also a celebration of the way that Zoom has enabled people to continue to work, interact and create music in the most challenging of circumstances. It features all the Lockdown Sessions collaborators, including Dua Lipa, Damon Albarn, Stevie Wonder, Miley Cyrus, Lil Nas X, Stevie Nicks, and Young Thug. Watch to the end for a festive cameo appearance from a very special guest. The Ultimate Zoom Call was created by Elton John’s Rocket Entertainment Group and AKQA.

Listen to ‘The Lockdown Sessions’ here.

An album of collaborations recorded remotely over the last 18 months ‘The Lockdown Sessions’ was be released in October via EMI Records to a hail of critical and commercial success. Lauded by the NME as ‘a genre-hopping delight” **** (four stars)’ and a “testament to Elton’s enduring appeal**** (four stars)’ by the Daily Mail, The Lockdown Sessions went straight to number one in the UK album chart, marking Elton’s 8th UK number one album. It also spawned the global hit single ‘Cold Heart (PNAU Remix) with Dua Lipa, which also topped the charts in the UK and Australia. Cold Heart’s success saw Elton set a new record as the only solo artist in Official UK Chart history to score a Top 10 single in six different decades.

An unparalleled career that has forever changed the cultural landscape, Elton John’s collaborations with Bernie Taupin and others continue to shape the cultural landscape, break records, top charts, and win new fans across the generations. We’ve had the book, the film, the farewell tour, the fashion collections, and the greatest hits. And now with ‘The Lockdown Sessions’ out now on digital formats, fans can enter Elton’s new world which has proven to be another fitting addition to his oeuvre.

Watch the video here:

The Lockdown Sessions Tracklist

  1. Elton John & Ed Sheeran – Merry Christmas
  2. Elton John & Dua Lipa – Cold Heart (PNAU Remix)
  3. Elton John, Young Thug & Nicki Minaj – Always Love You
  4. Surfaces feat. Elton John – Learn To Fly
  5. Elton John & Charlie Puth – After All
  6. Rina Sawayama & Elton John – Chosen Family
  7. Gorillaz feat. Elton John & 6LACK – The Pink Phantom
  8. Elton John & Years & Years – It’s a Sin
  9. Miley Cyrus feat. WATT, Elton John, Yo‐Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo & Chad Smith – Nothing Else Matters
  10. Elton John & SG Lewis – Orbit
  11. Elton John & Brandi Carlile – Simple Things
  12. Jimmie Allen & Elton John – Beauty In The Bones
  13. Lil Nas X feat. Elton John – One Of Me
  14. Elton John & Eddie Vedder – E‐Ticket
  15. Elton John & Stevie Wonder – Finish Line
  16. Elton John & Stevie Nicks – Stolen Car
  17. Glen Campbell & Elton John – I’m Not Gonna Miss You